Community Forum

Why has the amber LED on my X1 DVR been on recently while watching TV?

New Poster

Why has the amber LED on my X1 DVR been on recently while watching TV?

During the last few days when watching TV , the amber LED on my DVR comes on and stays on. Any ideas why?

Expert

Re: Why has the amber LED on my X1 DVR been on recently while watching TV?

@JLP57 wrote:

During the last few days when watching TV , the amber LED on my DVR comes on and stays on. Any ideas why?

while watching live tv, press the 'Left' button. are there notifications?  if so, select the X to clear. did the LED go off?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

@Rustyben wrote:

@JLP57 wrote:

while watching live tv, press the 'Left' button. are there notifications?  if so, select the X to clear. did the LED go off?

No joy. There were no notifications. Annoying amber LED still lit.

Comcast had no idea. They stated "Maybe the light is broken" !!

Silver Problem Solver

@JLP57 wrote:

@Rustyben wrote:

@JLP57 wrote:

Which model do you have?

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/x1-hub-vs-companion-box

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
New Poster

yellow light on cable box will not go out, no messages

yellow light came on notifying me of a new message.  I read it and deleted it, but light stays on.

New Poster

Re: yellow light on cable box will not go out, no messages

Same here, I didnt notice it before today
New Poster

Same here. Double checked and no messages, pulled power for a minute and the box took a while to initialize, but the solid yellow data light is still there
Silver Problem Solver