Community Forum

CNN channel distortion

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

CNN channel distortion

Picture distortion on CNN channel, has been going on for a month and it's getting worse.  Only happening on CNN channel.

Highlighted
Expert

Re: CNN channel distortion

@howard0369 wrote:

Picture distortion on CNN channel, has been going on for a month and it's getting worse.  Only happening on CNN channel.

if all of your cable connections are tight then you will need a technician call out to diagnose the signal problems on that channel.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Contributor

My CNN has been wonky too on 2 of my 4 TVs. I called Comcast and the rep told me there's nothing wrong with the cable that my 2 TVs would need to be replaced. Well I am fairly certain there's nothing wrong with my TVs.  After going round and round getting nowhere (he said they will not send out technicians during COVID) I decided to experiment myself. Long story short, Iwentinto the video output and changed it from 1080p to 1080i and  it works perfect now on those 2 TVs I was told to replace.  I don't know if it will work for you, but it helped me.

Highlighted
Expert

@OldTVGuide wrote:

My CNN has been wonky too on 2 of my 4 TVs. I called Comcast and the rep told me there's nothing wrong with the cable that my 2 TVs would need to be replaced. Well I am fairly certain there's nothing wrong with my TVs.  After going round and round getting nowhere (he said they will not send out technicians during COVID) I decided to experiment myself. Long story short, Iwentinto the video output and changed it from 1080p to 1080i and  it works perfect now on those 2 TVs I was told to replace.  I don't know if it will work for you, but it helped me.