U

Sunday, April 21st, 2024 2:32 PM

Paramount Plus with Showtime

I have Paramount Plus with Showtime included with my package. How do I access Paramount Plus?

Gold Problem Solver

• 

7.8K Messages

29 days ago

Paramount created massive confusion by renaming the Showtime linear channel like that. I have no idea if having the regular (former) Showtime channel gives you streaming access or not.

Some info from the Paramount+ web site:

https://help.paramountplus.com/s/article/PD-What-is-the-SHOWTIME-add-on-for-Paramount-subscribers

https://help.paramountplus.com/s/article/PD-I-have-a-subscription-to-the-Paramount-with-SHOWTIME-network-through-my-TV-provider-Do-I-also-get-a-subscription-to-the-Paramount-with-SHOWTIME-plan-on-Paramount

http://www.paramountplus.com/link

Contributor

• 

589 Messages

The article clearly says if your Tv provider is a participating partner, you will get access to all of Paramount +.

I have been asking for 2 months why Xfinity will not participate, and never get a straight answer.

Official Employee

• 

1.4K Messages

27 days ago

@user_gb9oz8 Welcome to our community forum! I want to make sure you're able to view all your favorite content :). When you open the app called Paramount+ with Showtime, you should have access as long as you're subscribed to Showtime. Please give this a try and let me know if it works. 

Contributor

• 

589 Messages

XfinityEmilyB..please read: https://forums.xfinity.com/conversations/customer-service/paramount-plus-with-showtime-impossible-to-sign-into-app-with-subscription-from-xfinity/65e426a4aad9eb48a85beebb

Regular Visitor

• 

2 Messages

Now 5/6/24 and Paramount+ still says Comcast is still not linked.  Paramountplus.com/link page still doesn't include Comcast.  I still can't use the Paramount+ app via my Comcast cable TV including Showtime.  What's the hold up?

2 Messages