Community Forum

How to send feedback to Comcast VP regarding Stream for older iPads 14001 error

Highlighted
Expert

Re: iPad problem

@candycane49 wrote:

I have a iPad 10.3.3

My xfinity stream app worked for 2yrs and just within the last week it tells me to update but when I try it tells me it's up to date. So what is the problem I can't stream on it.

official answer here 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Research: What does Xfinity Streaming Error Code 14001 Possibly Mean

Hey “expert” shame on you. We understand our devices are old. If we had the money we would replace them like you but newsflash buddy the reason why we are here is because we want answers from Xfinity as to how they are going to keep our business. Frankly, my old iPad and iPhone 6s self is about to walk after this. Mic drop.
Highlighted
New Poster

Re: How to send feedback to Comcast VP regarding Stream for older iPads

Shame on you guys. Backing us into a corner to buy newer devices in order to stream content we pay for? So disappointed and appalled that no other solution is provided other than to upgrade. If there is any piece of advice I could give it would be to pass this along to your superiors or marketing agency because you all are losing business over this.
Highlighted
New Poster

Re: I pad update 14001 error

I've found you can still use the record function for live tv, then download and watch the recorded video.

1. Set DVR to record a show.

2. Go to your recorded section

3. Find your recorded show and select it.

4. An option appears to download.

5. Download recorded show to the iPad.

6. Once it finishes downloading, it allows you to watch it.

7. "Return" it when you are finished watching it.