Community Forum

Peacock, Not Coming Soon To Xfinity?

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Peacock

@DeadMystX wrote:
Do I have to turn closed captions on every time? Seems like I have to.

at this point yes. hopefully they will make a universal setting.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Expert

@tempe21 wrote:

The problem is that when you go to sign up for "ad-free", there is a warning that not everything will be ad-free. So, it makes it pointless to sign up for ad-free if it truly isn't. There is a message that says that not all programs will be ad-free, which turned me off. It was more like, "why pay $5 for the ad-free version if it isn't ad-free." It's kind of misleading and the message stuck out like a sore thumb.

most of the episodes have a blurb that only one commercial will be shown. A movie i looked at had 3 commericals all 30 seconds.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Contributor

Then, you're lucky. Peacock Premium is showing 60 second commercials and I'm getting a lot of them. I get Prime Video, I pay $5.99 per month and I get no commercials. There's also another problem with Peacock, whoever programmed the commercials into the service haphazardly fed the commercials into the content, where there should be a smooth transition from the part of the video to where the commercial breaks in. There is always around a five second gap where the commercial hangs at the beginning before it plays, like someone has it set on "pause" before it plays.