U

Visitor

 • 

1 Message

Sunday, November 13th, 2022 4:06 PM

Closed

How to clear canceled recording from the schedule recording page

How to clear canceled recording from the schedule recording page

Official Employee

 • 

921 Messages

1 year ago

Hi @user_2ce45b!

 

A deleted program resides in the Recently Deleted folder for up to 24 hours after it is deleted. After that time, the recording will automatically be permanently erased and will no longer be available on the DVR to recover.

 

Are you still seeing the recording on the upcoming recordings schedule? This may be part of a series. To delete future recordings: 

 

Select Saved from the Main Menu.

Select Scheduled to display a list of scheduled recordings.

Highlight the series to be deleted.

Press the right arrow to highlight the x and press OK.

Select All future recordings and press OK.

 

 

 

Contributor

 • 

932 Messages

1 year ago

i don't think that's what the original poster is asking, you may want to try again..................

Contributor

 • 

45 Messages

@billmich88888​ Exactly!  All too often so-called help reps from various companies do not listen/read!!!  Perhaps they don't even read but a bot picks up a word and replies with a boiler plate answer?

Contributor

 • 

932 Messages

1 year ago

my comment to the original poster is that if you cancel a future recording, it still shows up on the scheduled page,

I've tried for a decade to see if it can be removed, and it has never gone away

Visitor

 • 

4 Messages

1 year ago

You can’t. Once you cancel it you’ll have to ignore it in the list.

Gold Problem Solver

 • 

7.8K Messages

1 year ago

Sadly, that is one of the quirks of X1 over the old iGuide. When you cancel a recording, it will continue to show up in the list until past it's scheduled record time. Even more confusing when you have a one-time show that moves. Discovery had a show scheduled about the Artemis 1 launch. It was originally this Thursday, but moved to Sunday. It auto-canceled itself and shows in the list, but the program guide shows a different program there now, but with that 'canceled' mark. Weird.

forum icon

New to the Community?

Start Here