U

Visitor

• 

17 Messages

Wednesday, December 14th, 2022 8:50 PM

Closed

DM Email Notification Not Working

I am new to DMs.  I have not been able to receive email notifications for DMs.  Platform (forum) notifications for DMs are working.  Both ‘Email’ and ‘Platform’ checkboxes for ‘New direct message received’ in ‘Notification & Preference’ option are checked.  The email address in my profile is correct.  I am not blocking any of the email address coming from xfinity.com.  This has been inconvenient because I am getting help from Xfinity Support through DMs and I have to go to Forum to see if I have new messages or not.  Does anyone have an idea how to fix this?

Official Solution

Retired Employee

• 

5.9K Messages

2 years ago

**Update: 02/08/2023**

All,

We have received another update from our platform vendor that this issue has been resolved. Please let me know if you would like me to send you a direct message to confirm. Thank you again for your continued patience as we worked to get this resolved. 

**Update: 01/25/2023**

All, 

We have received confirmation from our platform vendor that a fix has been implemented and this should now be fully resolved. All in-forum and email notifications for this forum should now be working as designed. Please let us know if you continue to experience any issues with receiving those DM notifications. 

**Original Message: 12/16/2022**

All,

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. This has been reported to our platform vendor. We will post any updates here as soon as we receive them. In the meantime, you can take advantage of the in-forum visual and audible notifications. 

Thanks in advance for your patience and understanding in this matter. 

(edited)

Accepted Solution

Visitor

• 

17 Messages

1 year ago

I tested with @XfinityJessie and confirmed that the issue was resolved.

Official Employee

• 

1.2K Messages

2 years ago