U

Tuesday, June 11th, 2024 3:20 PM

FRUSTRATED with No Email Access

I have been using my comcast email for a few years since moving out of state. Suddenly I can't access my inbox, even though my account shows as active. The check email link just takes me to the page that tells me how to access it. Xfinity Assistant is useless, as is the phone bot. Is there someone who can tell me what the problem is and how to get to my email?

Official Employee

• 

1.8K Messages

18 days ago

user_ygtbws Hi there! We are sorry to hear that you are having issues accessing your email. Can you provide the link that you are using? 

5 Messages

Thanks for your reply.

I'm not sure how to accomplish this. I go to xfinity.com and sign in. The little icon upper right turns purple. I click on that and click on the link that says "Check Email". Then it takes me to the support page titled

Using and managing Xfinity Email accounts

I'm not sure what else to add to this. Does this help? 

Thanks ,

Sheila

Official Employee

• 

750 Messages

@user_ygtbws, that does help. Thanks! The direct link to the web mail app is connect.xfinity.com. Could you go there and see if it allows you to login please?

I am an Official Xfinity Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Xfinity: CARE, Product, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Please, mark a reply as the Accepted Answer.tick

5 Messages

Arggghh. I just tried that. Same thing happened: when I clicked the link to Check Email it went straight to the same support page as before!

HELP!

(edited)

Official Employee

• 

750 Messages