Community Forum

Unstable internet

Contributor

Unstable internet

Hello .  For the past 2 weeks my internet has been going from 116 down to 9 down then up and down between the two.   One or 2 days ok but now it is over 2 weeks .  You call customer support they want to restart your modem , which i have done more than once.  I have also put in place a router between the modem and the internet that did nothing same results.   What;s going on with comcast ?  

Expert

Re: Unstable internet

Start here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Connection-Troubleshooting-Tips/m-p/1253575#M94474

Post the requested info from here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Information-Requested-for-Connection-Related-Posts/m...

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

I have the same problem if directly connected to the modem or using the router.  The same conditions occur almost exactly.

Modem_1.jpg

Modem_2.jpg

Router is nighthawk AC1900 - R7000

Again it does the same thing with the router attached or no router attached just the modem.

Expert

Can't see your pics. Since you are a new poster, they need to be approved by a Forum Admin. That could take some time. In the interim, you could try hosting them at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites like Imgur or Photobucket and post the link to them here.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor