RJS3's profile

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

Monday, April 22nd, 2019 7:00 AM

Closed

All of my 2.4G devices are no longer able to connect to gateway. Recent change or failure?

2.4G devices

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Frequent Visitor

• 

6 Messages

5 years ago

I had the same problem last month after changing old modem to Xfi.  It broadcast the network as 5ghz.  I had to go into the modem settings and create a 2.4 ghz network. The same name and same password (or can be any name and password, I guess if you want it different) There are some post showing you how.  I am far from an expert and don't work for Comcast.   Since no one has offered any help yet, I decided to let you know what I did. 

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

5 years ago

thanks for the tip. sounds reasonable. especially since nothing else I've tried over the past few days has worked. Was about to carry the gateway back to the store. I'll try this first.

Frequent Visitor

• 

6 Messages

5 years ago

I felt like I left you hanging nowhere to go. I dug around and found this ...

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/change-wifi-admin-tool-xfinity-xfi