fpbalas's profile

New Poster

• 

1 Message

Thursday, October 29th, 2020 10:00 AM

Closed

Unable to log into Xfinity Mobile (app or online) because system says I am not the primary user

I am unable to log into the Xfinity Mobile app on my phone or on my home computer because the Xfinity Mobile system does not recognize me as the primary user. I can log into my Xfinity account and view my services, inlcuding Xfinity Mobile. When I click Manage Mobile Account a new browser window opens with the button "Try Again." I click the button and I am asked if I am the primary account user. My only option is to try differnt login credentials. I have tried my email address, username and phone number. I end up in the same place every time--no access to my Xfinity Mobile account becuase I am not theprimary user.  

I have confirmed my username and that I am the primary account holder. I've been using the same account as "primary" for over 10 years and have been an Xfinity Mobile for 2-3 years without issue until now. I have spent 3+  hours on the phone with 3-4 differnt customer service agents and the Comcast Security Assurance or "CSA" department.  Still no resolution. 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

New Poster

• 

3 Messages

4 years ago

I had that problem today also (among other things with this service): I even tried to go thru my TV and that flashed an error message that said: 'go online and estblish a username and password, thought that info was showing on the very screen that the message appeared.