Community Forum

TVAPP-00243

Highlighted
New Poster

TVAPP-00243

I receivee a "Playback Issue :: TVAPP-00243 for ABC 7, and a few other channels I was able to watch last week.  Why all of a sudden am I recieving the error, and the channels no long stream?

Thank you for your time. 

Highlighted
Expert

Re: TVAPP-00243

@Willow2662 wrote:

I receivee a "Playback Issue :: TVAPP-00243 for ABC 7, and a few other channels I was able to watch last week.  Why all of a sudden am I recieving the error, and the channels no long stream?

Thank you for your time. 

are you connected to your home wifi with any VPN service turned off? Does a smart phone/tablet using the xfinity stream TV app work normally?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Have you resolved your issue. I’m
Having the same problem.
Highlighted
Regular Contributor

I’m running into the same issue also. And RustyBen, its the TV Go aka Out Of Home channel of ABC that the error code is popping up from. It just started a few days ago.
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

my stream app is acting up with this annoying code. Did you figure out how to fix it? If so, what did you do to resolve it?  Can you please help me figure out what this could mean or be. 

Highlighted
Expert

@Positivetequan wrote:

my stream app is acting up with this annoying code. Did you figure out how to fix it? If so, what did you do to resolve it?  Can you please help me figure out what this could mean or be. 

what device were you using when this happened? what is the error message on the screen with the error code? what were you doing when the code happened? were you connected to your own home wifi when it happened?