Community Forum

netflix stutter

Contributor

netflix stutter

Only happens when I watch netflix on my xfinity box.  If I watch it on my computer I get no stutter.

This just started happening a few days ago.  I'd never get stutter watching netflix

I already reset the netflix app.  Refreshed the box, turned the box off and on again.

Expert

Re: netflix stutter

@Galvin wrote:

Only happens when I watch netflix on my xfinity box.  If I watch it on my computer I get no stutter.

This just started happening a few days ago.  I'd never get stutter watching netflix

I already reset the netflix app.  Refreshed the box, turned the box off and on again.

do you have more than one set top box? if so, same issue on the other(s)?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Just one box

Expert

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread from a Comcast Official Employee.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Official Employee

Hi, Galvin. Thanks for posting and for letting us know what you've already done to try and solve this. Has anything physically changed at your premise recently, like moving the box to a different cable out? Have you checked your cable cord connections? Even the slightest adjustment can make a big difference. I imagine all of the other services work fine through the box, besides Netflix?

I am an Official Comcast Employee.