Community Forum

Xfinity 4k - XG1v4 Cable Box Availability

New Poster

Re: Xfinity XG1v4 TV Box

I would like to request a the newest box available. Will I need replacements for my other 2 TVs as well?
New Poster

Re: XG1 v4 Box

I would like one

Regular Visitor

Any idea when they activate your PM ability?
Expert

@Vareek wrote:
Any idea when they activate your PM ability?

done now as you have made your first public post

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Skeptical....  I called last week to request an XG1V4 to replace my old set top box.   The agent I spoke with confirmed my request and initiated the order.  I accpeted the request while speaking with him, and shortly received confirmation.   However, when the box arrived, it was NOT the XG1 V4.  It was something not even remotely close.   I called to inform of the error, and was told that they will put in another request.   This agent said she had to put "notes" in a different section to enure the box shipped is an XG1 V4.   I am skeptacal only becaue when I received the tracking number for the 2nd order, the shipment weight is EXACTLY the same as the box that was sent in error (10.2 lbs).  I would have expected the replacmenet to weight less, but perhaps it doesn't. This message may premature, however, I remain skeptical.

Regular Visitor

Sure enough...2nd box came today, and it's another standard receiver.   Called again, being told they can TRY again, but can't guarantee they will send me the correct box.   This makes no sense!

Official Employee

@90sracer Send a PM to @ComcastElla and she should be able to make sure you get the proper equipment

I am an Official Comcast Employee.