Community Forum

Xfinity 4k - XG1v4 Cable Box Availability

Expert

Re: xg1v4 box request

@Alamo_Bob wrote:

Is 4K content still limited to Netflix and the past Olympics?

Is there a thread to follow which announces new 4K content?

just recently it was announced that amazon video was to be added to the X1's internet apps. When it is live there will probably be an email like they sent for Youtube and Netflix. thanks for the question.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

Re: Xfinity 4k - XG1v4 Cable Box Availability

@cmac524 wrote:

@ComcastElla

can you assist in getting one of th 4K boxes in Boston area for me?

scroll back to 8/5 post by @ComcastElla and follow her directions. 

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

agreed! Seems pretty silly to bother the upgrade since the only content that is available in 4K is Netflix and if you have a smart tv ijust access it that way. and tbh there isnt  a ton of 4K on Netflix to even warrent adding that to you subscription.....

Expert

@Anon641804 wrote:

agreed! Seems pretty silly to bother the upgrade since the only content that is available in 4K is Netflix and if you have a smart tv ijust access it that way. and tbh there isnt  a ton of 4K on Netflix to even warrent adding that to you subscription.....

it is your choice if you would like to (same price) upgrade to a set top box designed for your 4k/UHD TV. Seems like a good upgrade to me.

Expert

@Anon641804 wrote: