Community Forum

X1 box stuck on “Welcome. Bienvenido. Bienvenue.” No signal cable

Highlighted
New Poster

X1 box stuck on “Welcome. Bienvenido. Bienvenue.” No signal cable

Hi I need advice or help on this situation I have in my X1 cable box still having issues with no signal cable
Highlighted
Expert

Re: X1 box stuck on “Welcome. Bienvenido. Bienvenue.” No signal cable

@Josephine1 wrote:
Hi I need advice or help on this situation I have in my X1 cable box still having issues with no signal cable

do you have more than one set top box? is your internet working properly? Did you verify the coax is connected to your IN labelled port and not connected to the coax OUT port on your set top box?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

I am experiancing the same issue, it started yesterday. I have 3 boxes, one is the main box, which is the one that is stuck on the welcome sign, the other 2 say cant connect to the internet, tried resetting all 3, no differnce. 

Does this mean it is the 'main box' that is defective, not athe other 2?

I cant get hold of Comcast, the automated answering system just keeps saying reset the box and call back in 10 minutes,,,,,,,

there should be an option to talk to a human being. and that is not an option.

- guess it is back to watching nexflix, the internet does work.

Highlighted
New Poster

I have the same problem. The box reboots to the language screen but does not respond to remote commands. No time is indicated on the box, just 00:00. My telephone and internet works but not the X1 box or the auxillary box.

Highlighted
Regular Visitor