Community Forum

X1 DVR 64% Full Only 6 Movies

Regular Visitor

X1 DVR 64% Full Only 6 Movies

Wish I could attach an image but my DVR is showing 64% full after only 6 recordings (kids movies). Nothing in the recently deleted.
Filter: "All"
Recored On: "All Devices"
I'm new to xfinity but I don't understand this. Thought the DVR storage was supposed to be much greater. Any advice?
Silver Problem Solver

Re: X1 DVR 64% Full Only 6 Movies

@Spurffel wrote:
Wish I could attach an image but my DVR is showing 64% full after only 6 recordings (kids movies). Nothing in the recently deleted.
I'm new to xfinity but I don't understand this. Thought the DVR storage was supposed to be much greater. Any advice?

Here is a link:

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/x1-dvr-cloud-technology-general-faqs

"You have 60 hours of X1 Cloud DVR storage for each X1 DVR TV Box on your account. If you exceed your limit, your most recent recordings will replace older recordings unless the older recordings are marked as Save for 1 Year."

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Expert

@Spurffel wrote:

do you have (what is the model) a physical XG1 DVR installed and working in your home?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

xG2v2-p
It's a black Box with a blue light on the front right corner. I just signed up for xfinity service last week.

I don't even have 18 hrs recorded… so I don't understand how I could be at 64% if I'm given 60 hrs. And no they are not local channel recordings. Any help is genuinely appreciated. I switched from Dish which had a ton of recording space and I'm confused.
Silver Problem Solver

@Spurffel wrote: