Community Forum

Upcoming X1 Updates

Silver Problem Solver

Re: Upcoming X1 Updates

Sounds like they screwed the pooch on 54.03.  We should expect to see a rollback.  They rolled back a previous version I had earlier this month.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Problem Solver

@RobertWy wrote:

Sounds like they screwed the pooch on 54.03.  We should expect to see a rollback.  They rolled back a previous version I had earlier this month.

Sigh, but this reminds me that it seems like it's been a while since they've had to roll back updates... Progress?
Silver Problem Solver

Hmm.  I have 1.54.03 on both my DVR's and I can't find any issues.

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Expert

not having a my-account 'menu' text is not fatal. rest is ok to keep.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Problem Solver

@Rustyben wrote:

not having a my-account 'menu' text is not fatal. rest is ok to keep.

Plus, apps updates are independent of XRE updates..

Expert

I forgot to mention that I only have 5 tuners enabled at this point.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Most Valued Poster

Did I miss an announcement that we were getting more tuners enabled? Its always been 5

@Rustyben wrote:

Expert

I'm showing 6, and last night the 6th tuner was showing it was being used. .. me thinks the 6th tuner activation is bein rolled out because of the next generation boxes (Xi3) using a tuner from the dvr...just my theory at this point...