Community Forum

Recording on DVR are skipping

New Poster

Recording on DVR are skipping

Hello,

In the last few days all of my DVR recordings will not play back without several skips in the programs. I can not watch any of the recorded shows without interruptions. I’ve unplugged, turned off, restarted, ect. Nothing seems to be fixing it. Please help!
New Poster

Re: DVR playback is choppy

One of the DRV boxes starting having issues last week.  The playback on one of my boxes skips/is choppy.  what do I need to do to fix this?

Expert

@LORSULA wrote:

One of the DRV boxes starting having issues last week.  The playback on one of my boxes skips/is choppy.  what do I need to do to fix this?

use the remote for the 'choppy' set top box and say 'about' after pressing the voice command button. what is the rest of the line to the right of STB version ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

DVR skipping and freezing

Hi, I was having trouble streaming comcast tv on my desktop, I was getting error 11700. After getting some helpful information

on this forum, someone in second teir support deprovisioned my streaming devices, and I was able to log in and watch channels on my PC.  Yesterday, I noticed that I wasn't able to watch certain channels on the desktop and saw a little note about having to be connected to WiFi, when in actuality I'm hardwired to the router and modem. Fortunately after a day I am able to view all channels on the desktop. Now on my main DVR anything I recorded after the deprovisioning was done , freezes and skips when I try to watch.