Community Forum

Linux OS and streaming app

Highlighted
New Poster

Linux OS and streaming app

I am able to sign onto our account and the streaming app on every device except my Linux computer. I get as far as the favorite list and when I click on the program I get Error TVAPP-00116. I am using Firefox and I have tried the Vivaldi browser also. What is the problem. Thank you.

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Linux OS and streaming app

@jwednesday wrote:

I am able to sign onto our account and the streaming app on every device except my Linux computer. I get as far as the favorite list and when I click on the program I get Error TVAPP-00116. I am using Firefox and I have tried the Vivaldi browser also. What is the problem. Thank you.

*nix is not an authorized OS.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

I'm not sure how Comcast (Xfinity) blocks Linux users from accessing live TV streams or recorded content from there DVR's (offered to subscribers).