Community Forum

Error 14001 on stream app through firestick

Highlighted
New Poster

Error 14001 on stream app through firestick

Using xfinity stream on a fire stick... worked for about a week and now gives error message indicating the need to update the app. I go to the Amazon app store and it says unavailable. I don't see anything around the internet anywhere with a new version. What to do?
Highlighted
Expert

Re: Error 14001 on stream app through firestick

@Craighowe12 wrote:
Using xfinity stream on a fire stick... worked for about a week and now gives error message indicating the need to update the app. I go to the Amazon app store and it says unavailable. I don't see anything around the internet anywhere with a new version. What to do?

Xfinity does not support the firestick for the stream app.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

When did this start happening?  I purchased stream 2 years ago.  Comcast Customer service informed me that it worked on firestick.  It all of a sudden not working is not an upgrade.  This is terrible.

Highlighted
Diamond Problem Solver

When did it start happening? Right around day one, it’s never been legitimately compatible

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

I have been having the same problem on my Kindle Fire HDX. I've been using the Xfinity Stream app for years. And, now all of a sudden it is giving me the same error message. I've gone to the app store and it is not showing any updates. 

Highlighted
New Poster