Community Forum

Change in recording options for TNT Channel

Highlighted
New Poster

Change in recording options for TNT Channel

Up until a few days ago I had "Supernatural" set for recordings (New and reruns).  Now I cannot set the recording for the series, but it will record if I set up each recording separately for every scheduled showing.   Why will it no longer record that show as a series?  Other channels I have scheduled recordings for, continue to record.  Is there a change with TNT that will no longer allow me to record?

Thanks

Highlighted
Problem Solver

Re: Change in recording options for TNT Channel

This is going to sound strange, but do you have any recordings of the show still on your DVR?

Off the top of my head, the only reason a series recording won't record an episode is if the DVR thinks you already have that episode still on the DVR.

Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Change in recording options for TNT Channel


@ThatDonGuy wrote:

This is going to sound strange, but do you have any recordings of the show still on your DVR?

Off the top of my head, the only reason a series recording won't record an episode is if the DVR thinks you already have that episode still on the DVR.


Well, I have recorded some of the earlier shows before, when they were in production.  That would go back a couple of  years at least.  After watching the shows I delete them.  If there is a memory of those recordings, how can I do a reset for recording those shows again?   I have done the reset, power off-power on and refresh options a number of times with no results.

 

Thanks

Highlighted
Problem Solver

Re: Change in recording options for TNT Channel

If the recordings are deleted and you have "New And Repeats" set for your scheduled recording, then it should record anything you have already recorded and then deleted.
I had no problem setting up a series recording for Supernatural on my box, so whatever the problem is, it's not happening to everybody.

 

What happens when you do try to set up a series recording - does it say that it was successful, but the episodes then aren't marked as being recorded in the guide? Does it give you an error message of some sort?