hjens's profile

Contributor

• 

31 Messages

Saturday, January 2nd, 2021 5:00 AM

Closed

Why is the "delayed Ethernet connection" string locked yet again?

And who is doing the locking?

Frequent Visitor

• 

13 Messages

3 years ago

Good question. Was wondering why there are no new postings. Do you know who to contact to get the thread reactivated? I'm new to this.

New Poster

• 

1 Message

3 years ago

Was going to post in the previous thread but wanted to add my voice to the discussion but also saw that it was locked. Also experiencing this issue with the CGM4140COM that started about the same times as people noted in the other thread.

Contributor

• 

31 Messages

3 years ago

I run a Mac with OS Catalina so it's not a windows problem, but it is a Comcast problem since all who encounter the ethernet time lag seem to be using the same CGM4140COM gateway.

Contributor

• 

256 Messages

3 years ago

Yeah, I see they locked it again. Ridiculous.

I also had the Technicolor Xb6 and was having the same ethernet delay issue. Yesterday I went to the Xfinity store and picked up the new Arris Xb7. The reason I did was because last Tuesday/Wednesday my gateway speed had sunk from nearly 1 Gpbs to 35 Mbps! Reprovisioning/resetting/etc. did nothing for my Xb6, and the new Xb7 is getting the same lousy speed. So, my speed issue isn't a modem issue (which I didn't really think it was).

However, the delayed ethernet connection issue between my PC and the gateway was resolved with the Arris Xb7 (as I figured it would be based upon other comments in the original thread).

Contributor

• 

256 Messages

3 years ago

Yes, it did correct the ethernet delay issue. Several other posters on the original thread said it fixed it, so I figured it would.

Like I mentioned, I wasn't planning on swapping it out just for the delay issue. But the speed issue kind of forced me to. Unfortunately, it didn't fix my gateway speed issue...ugh.

Contributor

• 

31 Messages

3 years ago