U

Thursday, July 18th, 2024 8:15 PM

Large file uploads fail 100% of the time

Any platform that uses AWS (Hubspot, for example) fails when uploading large files. The error is (failed) net::ERR_BAD_SSL_RECORD_MAC_ALERT or (failed) net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET.Guess where I have 100% success? CenturyLink, Hotspot (AT&T), and Starlink. This has been on ongoing problem with Xfinity that they seemingly refuse to fix or don't know how to fix (I've raised the topic several times over the last year). And because there is no way to contact support, We're left with a forum of other users that have no ability to fix it. 

Support: are you listening? 

Official Employee

• 

1.3K Messages

3 months ago

user_lbwdiv Thank you for taking the time to visit our Xfinity Community Forums. Are you still experiencing this issue? Can you please elaborate more on what you have tried so far? 

9 Messages

@XfinityEva​ There is nothing to try on our end. I'm a Cisco engineer, I know routing very very well. This is a routing issue on your end, but nobody at Xfinity is willing to change my routing to fix it. MetroNet just pushed Fiber right through my back yard, so you've got about 2 weeks to fix it. My entire neighborhood is ready to walk away from Xfinity forever. 

Official Employee

• 

1.3K Messages

I do apologize for the inconvience this security error is causing you. This is a security error that we rarely see. There are several possible reasons that can cause the ERR_SSL_BAD_RECORD_MAC_ALERT error. Some common causes are:

1. An outdated version of the Google Chrome browser
  2. An outdated version of your Operating System
  3. A problematic antivirus or firewall program that intercepts the SSL traffic
  4. A problematic network adapter or Killer Network Card
  5. A router configuration that is not set correctly, such as MTU (maximum transmission unit) size.
I am an Official Xfinity Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Xfinity: CARE, Product, Leadership.