U

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

Wednesday, July 13th, 2022 10:13 PM

Closed

How do I connect my wireless printer?

I've tried to use the wizard, and entered every password I could find but it's still not connecting. It's an HP officejet 6600 e-all-in-one.

Gold Problem Solver

• 

5.9K Messages

2 years ago

The printer needs to be connected by Wi-Fi on the 2.4 GHz band. Your router / gateway may be using the 5 GHz band.

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

@MNtundraRET​ okay is there a way to do this? 

Expert

• 

30.8K Messages

@user_2b05ac​ 

@MNtundraRET​ okay is there a way to do this? 

This thread should help, but if you're still having problems post back.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Please mark an Accepted Answer!tick

Problem Solver

• 

1.5K Messages

2 years ago

@Again  That link didn't post or got scrubbed by the bot.  I'm trying to post this one:  https://forums.xfinity.com/conversations/your-home-network/split-wifi-signal-24-and-5g/60e327a3744ffe26ab9ce026

I did look up that printer model.  It speaks 802.11 b/g/n.  Xfinity now defaults to use 802.11 ac/ax so you will have to change the radio mode to get the printer wifi to work.  You also can't change radio mode if you are using Xfinity Pods.  In that case, you'll either need a WiFi 6 printer, use USB on this printer, or add an access point that uses b/g/n. 

Expert

• 

30.8K Messages

@flatlander3​ 

Thanks.  I had put it in put not sure why it didn't take.  I doubt it was scrubbed.  Could have been my error after all.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Please mark an Accepted Answer!tick