U

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

Friday, March 3rd, 2023 3:14 PM

Closed

Active Screen time and pausing no longer working!

I have been using the xfinity app for a couple of years now with no issue. All of a sudden, I am not getting any active time information and pausing devices at the active time limit doesn't seem to be working anymore. We rely heavily on this feature to monitor our kids screen time. Please help!

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

2 years ago

Same here. 

I've tried everything I can think of 

From removing and readding the app , devices, profiles, cycling the active screen time in and off. 

Restarted the gateway. 

None have worked. In resolving the issue. 

@comcast is this being resolved?

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

2 years ago

Same issue here. Active time not showing. Comcast please fix this. 

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

2 years ago

It appears todays active screen time is showing up for yesterday. It’s a day behind. 

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

I just noticed the same is showing on my app. 

Official Employee

• 

6.9K Messages

Hello @user_4dd678, and thank you for sharing your experience and the steps you've tried to resolve this. I was able to confirm our Advanced Techs are aware of an issue with pausing/unpausing devices using the Xfi App. There is no known workaround at this time, however, they are actively working to get this resolved as soon as possible. I'd be happy to create a support ticket and link your account to this issue with other affected users. Please send a direct message with your name and service address to "Xfinity Support" by clicking on the "Direct Messaging" chat icon in the top right corner of the page, then click on the pen and pad icon and enter "Xfinity Support" in the "To" section of the chat. 

I no longer work for Comcast.

I am an Official Xfinity Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Xfinity: CARE, Product, Leadership.