U

Monday, July 8th, 2024 6:44 AM

X1 box

The X1 box is absolute GARBAGE 🗑️ 

Every one of them should be tossed in recycle. Serious rhetorical question…why? How can a company the size of Comcast/Xfinity continue to supply paying customers with this junk? Do you really just not care? Greed? AT&T fiber runs circles around Xfinity & I would still have them, but they are not available to a home I bought last year. I’m not joking, I work in tech & the X1 box is a joke in 2024. It is suuuuuuper slow. Everything has a delay. It’s clunky. Big & did I mention SLOW? I hate this box with every fiber in my being. And it’s not just inconvenient. It literally inhibits what I want & need to do. Seems all you get from xfinity is excuses & the ol’ round & round. Truth is, the front line employees know they are selling & trying to defend garbage. I don’t blame them. I blame corporate. They always have plenty of money for commercials announcing that they are the gold standard & the greatest ever. It’s nonsense. The X1 box should have been obsolete at least 10 years ago. I would really appreciate some solid answers. Tho, I doubt I will ever get them. VERY dissatisfied & unhappy customer. 

Official Employee

• 

1.5K Messages

3 months ago