user116's profile

New Poster

 • 

1 Message

Sun, Dec 20, 2020 9:00 PM

Free to me keeps changing to HD in my guide view

I select "free to me" in my guide view. No matter what I do it immediatly changes to HD channels. I guess Xfinity just does whatever they want regardless how I set my guide view prefrences. This is the second time Xfinity has changed my guide view without my consent. It is like they do not care what I want my guide view to be! Please advise.

Responses

Accepted Solution

CCAndrew

Diamond Problem Solver

 • 

25.9K Messages

6 m ago

It’s not meant to unless you change the default view.
https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/x1-default-guide-view
jav6joev

Bronze Problem Solver

 • 

2.1K Messages

6 m ago


@user116 wrote:

I select "free to me" in my guide view. No matter what I do it immediatly changes to HD channels. I guess Xfinity just does whatever they want regardless how I set my guide view prefrences. This is the second time Xfinity has changed my guide view without my consent. It is like they do not care what I want my guide view to be! Please advise.


There apparently is a bug in the software providing the 'Guide'.  Every time I hit 'Guide', it has changed from what I have selected previously.  We need it to stick!!  Can someone from Customer Service escalate this up to Technical Support?

CCAndrew

Diamond Problem Solver

 • 

25.9K Messages

6 m ago

Have you changed the default view or just change the guide filter?
jav6joev

Bronze Problem Solver

 • 

2.1K Messages

6 m ago


@CCAndrew wrote:
Have you changed the default view or just change the guide filter?

Pressing GUIDE button takes me to the guide.  Pressing GUIDE button again takes me to the SELECT YOUR GUIDE VIEW which is where it doesn't hold.  If I don't make a selection, after 5 seconds the screen disappears and goes back to the guide.  If I make a selection, the guide changes but doesn't hold/save for when I go into the guide the next time.

jav6joev

Bronze Problem Solver

 • 

2.1K Messages

6 m ago

@CCAndrew wrote:
It’s not meant to unless you change the default view.

Well, looking at Settings, my 'Default view' was set to 'All Channels', which is NOT what I had it set to. I suspect some update must have reset it.

New to the Community?

Start Here