Mortman901's profile

New Poster

• 

4 Messages

Wed, Dec 23, 2020 2:00 AM

DVR records to cable box

I moved and now all my DVR recordings are not in the cloud but on my cable box. I spent 3 hrs on the phone with various tech support folks and nobody knows how to get my recordings back to the cloud so I can watch them on other devices. 

Responses

Rustyben

Expert

• 

24K Messages

6 m ago

@Mortman901 wrote:

I moved and now all my DVR recordings are not in the cloud but on my cable box. I spent 3 hrs on the phone with various tech support folks and nobody knows how to get my recordings back to the cloud so I can watch them on other devices. 

the cloud DVR and home DVR do not communicate at all with each other. the scheduler server tells each when/what to record. did you take your home DVR to the new address? is it connected and working?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!tick

New Poster

• 

4 Messages

6 m ago

Thanks for the reply. My dvr is hooked up. It seems like all my recordings are going there now and not to the cloud. Also the tech mentioned that when I moved all my cloud recording would be available but they were all wiped out.
Rustyben

Expert

• 

24K Messages

6 m ago

@Mortman901 wrote:
Thanks for the reply. My dvr is hooked up. It seems like all my recordings are going there now and not to the cloud. Also the tech mentioned that when I moved all my cloud recording would be available but they were all wiped out.