chubbles007's profile

Regular Visitor

• 

3 Messages

Tuesday, July 7th, 2020 12:00 PM

Closed

Changing input with XR11 remote

I'm new to cable and Xfinity!  It has been a good experience thus far.

I use my tv as a mirror monitor for my MacBook Pro so I could eliminate the tv remote altogether if I could "move" from hdmi1 to hdmi4 with XR11.  I think this should be possible since the remote turns the tv on and off.  

Thanks,

chubbles007

Accepted Solution

Gold Problem Solver

• 

25.9K Messages

4 years ago

Should work for you

Gold Problem Solver

• 

25.9K Messages

4 years ago

If your tv/monitor needs an ok press to confirm changing inputs the X1 remote won’t do it

Regular Visitor

• 

3 Messages

4 years ago

CCAndrew thanks for the reply!

No I don't have to press ok, just press "input" then "up or down" to choose an "input".  I hope that means I can learn to do it with my XR11.

Thanks for your interest,

chubbles007

Regular Visitor

• 

3 Messages

4 years ago

Sorry it took me so long to reply, but life happened.

Your post made me sure the "TV input " buutton should be working which it was not. I pushed it down sereral times then held it down for several seconds and the input list showed up. For several minutes it took a double push of the "TV input" button to get the input list to appear, but then it began to function properly.  I attribute this to newness stiffness. CCAndrew it was you that got me on the right tract for that I award you 5 "addaboys" !!!!

Again I say thanks for your interest and input.

Now I'm off to mark my question as answered and give you the credit for the solution.

Thanks again from a 76 year old cable newbie and a Xfinity newbie , wish I could buy you a drink,

chubbles007

Gold Problem Solver

• 

25.9K Messages

4 years ago

I wish you could too! Glad you got it, stay safe, if you have any questions feel free!

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

3 years ago