E

Visitor

• 

1 Message

Friday, June 2nd, 2023 4:28 AM

Closed

On Demand Charge I Did Not Purchase

The evening of May 31st, I was interested in watching the second Fast and Furious movie. I looked it up on my TV and found that one movie costed around $8. The entirety of the 9 movies together in a package costed a whopping $81.99. I decided against purchasing this package and even just one movie as I do not have $81 to blow on 9 movies that I most likely will watch once or not even at all.

This afternoon (June 1st) I received a notification from Xfinity thanking me for my $81 purchase for the Fast and Furious movie package. I thought this might have been a scam text message but it turns out that even though I DID NOT purchase any of those movies nor did I even want to, but my account was charged anyway.

This is absolutely absurd. I’m a university student that can only afford wifi and a few streaming subscriptions. I have no clue why Xfinity charged me for this. I have NOT used/watched any of the movies and I’m sure there is some way Xfinity can see that I have not used/watched any of the movies. I didn’t even watch any of the Fast and Furious movies as I didn’t want to spend the money, I didn’t want to somehow illegally stream it, and there weren’t any other legal streaming services to watch said movies.

I cannot even dispute the purchase on my Xfinity app as it simply states that this purchase is not eligible for dispute. I need this OFF of my account and I need the $81 REFUNDED.

Official Employee

• 

1.4K Messages

1 year ago

Greetings, @ethanm! I hope your week has been treating you well. Thanks so much for taking a moment out of your busy day to leave a post on our community forum. I'm sorry to hear that purchase ended up going through, but you have definitely come to the right place for assistance. As long as you didn't actually watch any of the movies, we can reverse the charges and remove those from your account.