soccerdad76's profile

New Poster

• 

20 Messages

Friday, May 24th, 2024 8:03 PM

Moving & transferring service & was DENIED equipment credit

I am a disabled Veteran and have been an Xfinity customer since 2009.  I have been paying Xfinity at least $100, at any given time, every month for the past 15 years.  That's at the very least $18,000 I've paid Xfinity.  I am selling my home and downsizing to an apartment.  I will be transferring my internet & Flext service to the new apartment.  I currently have Xfinity Home with 2 cameras, several motion detectors, a doorbell camera and the hub.  I will be discontinuing the Home service and have a small balance due on my equipment.  i will no longer need the equipment and it will stay with the house.  I put in a request for my remaining equipment balance to be credited and my request was denied!  Xfinity can't credit me a measly $300 after all of the years I've been a loyal customer through all of their price changes and different cable & internet plans.  I am going to look for another provider in my area that respects and appreciates their veterans and long-term customers!  Xfinity just lost mine, my family and all of my friends' business.  I plan on telling all of my buddies at the VFW as well!  Absolutely ridiculous!!

Official Employee

• 

881 Messages

4 months ago

soccerdad76 thank you for your contributions as a Veteran and loyal member of the Xfinity family. We certainly appreciate your years of support and would not want to lose you as a customer going forward. You did mention how a request to cover the amount owed on your equipment was denied, however what we can do is look into options that may help you save money to offset the difference of that $300 amount you referenced over time. 

New Poster

• 

20 Messages