I too have this annoying message. I do not consider the "X1" an upgrade but rather a downgrade as I will lose my dual tuner functionality which allows me to time shift and watch two channels simultaneously skipping the commercials!
Also I will lose all my saved movies which I have saved over the years on the DVR
No wonder they have been called "The worst cable company in America"
... View more