Community Forum

extreme slow speeds and low power on GB

Highlighted
Contributor

extreme slow speeds and low power on GB

Can someone please tell me who Xfinity can fix this? Ive spent endless house on the phone had "techinicans" come over and no one will help me. I pay for GB and get about 50-60 down. The issue is my upload power is to low and no one will work with me

Screen Shot 2020-01-24 at 6.22.55 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-01-24 at 6.22.55 PM.png

Highlighted
Expert

Re: extreme slow speeds and low power on GB

Can't see your pics. Since you are a new poster, they need to be approved by a Forum Admin. That could take some time. In the interim, you could try hosting them at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites like Imgur or Photobucket and post the link to them here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Contributor

Screen Shot 2020-01-24 at 6.23.36 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-01-24 at 6.22.55 PM.png

Highlighted
Expert

Same thing...

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Contributor

https://imgur.com/Gb1b0WD

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="Gb1b0WD"><a href="//imgur.com/Gb1b0WD"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://imgur.com/a/2vrW6bq

Highlighted
Contributor

image linked posted

Highlighted
Expert

All of the signal stats are fine. What is the exact make and model number of that modem ?

Highlighted
Contributor

Ariss T25

Highlighted
Expert

O/k is there a DOCSIS 3.1 *OFDM* downstream channel also indicated on that signal status page ? If so please post it too.