Community Forum

Re: Intermittent Internet Failure

Highlighted
New Poster

I am having the exact same issue. It's been going on for ~2 weeks now. 

Sporadically through out the day my internet connection will reset. I've confirmed all of the physical connections are firmly in place. I've reset the modem, as well as the wifi mesh too many times to count.  None of the times have made any improvement. 

Highlighted
Expert

Start here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Internet-Troubleshooting-Tips/m-p/3310447#M316652

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Take your router in to an Xfinity store and get a new one. This should not be happening and since you rebooted and no help you need a new modem.
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

The modem does not appear to be the problem, all it is doing is detecting that the upstream network is not connected.... multiple times throughout the day.

The outage map is showing 5 outages within 2 miles of me. Either Comcast is fixing a lot of little problems, or they have yet to track down the cause of a widespread problem.

Highlighted
New Poster