Community Forum

No username/password option for Arris SB8200?

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

No username/password option for Arris SB8200?

Hi all,

I just bought a new SB8200 from Amazon and performed a factory reset. When I access the modem remotely I'm not prompted for any login credentials and I see no options to add them. According to Arris I should be prompted for a username and password (https://arris.secure.force.com/consumers/articles/General_FAQs/SB8200-Web-Manager-Access).

On my older Arris SB6190 I was able to assign a username and password for security.

Any idea on what might be going on?

Thanks.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Re: No username/password option for Arris SB8200?

Hoping someone can help with this. Arris tech support simply points me to the support page that says I should have a login page, but I don't. Thanks.

Highlighted
Expert

First, are you going here ?;

http://192.168.100.1 ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Hi @EG,

Absolutely, I'm using that URL to access the modem. This is what I see when I hit "enter" after I type out the URL - no log in prompt.

Picture of what I see as soon as I hit "enter" can be found here: https://imgur.com/fAOiKIG.

Thank you.

Highlighted
Expert

Have you power-cycled it lately ?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

As mentioned in my original post I've factory reset it. I've done this more than once.

Highlighted
Expert