Community Forum

Internet VERY slow and constantly dropping connection past 24 hrs on southern Maine

kbowley
Regular Visitor

Internet VERY slow and constantly dropping connection past 24 hrs on southern Maine

My internet has been erratic, slow, and constant brief disconnects.  And yes, I have rebooted, cables are good, and all the usual script the "customer service" reps keep you on the phone for an hour going through their scripted "troubleshooting" list.  Why can't we ever talk to a <Edited> tech?  Your network is messed up...tracerts fail, pings have crazy latency, streaming keeps stopping, stuttering, etc. speed tests are giving me 10 Mbps at best down and 1 Mbps up or times out.

EG
Expert

Re: Internet VERY slow and constantly dropping connection past 24 hrs on southern Maine

Start here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Internet-Troubleshooting-Tips/m-p/3310447#M316652

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
kbowley
Regular Visitor

Re: Internet VERY slow and constantly dropping connection past 24 hrs on southern Maine