Community Forum

Someone’s using my xfinity stream

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Someone’s using my xfinity stream

I noticed shows I haven’t watched are now showing I’ve watched them. I changed my password and a show that was recorded last night shows as watched today. I’ve tried searching for devices in the account but I can’t find anything. How do I get this other person off my account.
Highlighted
Expert

Re: Someone’s using my xfinity stream

@Twistedsteel wrote:
I noticed shows I haven’t watched are now showing I’ve watched them. I changed my password and a show that was recorded last night shows as watched today. I’ve tried searching for devices in the account but I can’t find anything. How do I get this other person off my account.

are you by chance in a condo/apartment? 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

No home.
Highlighted
Silver Problem Solver

@Twistedsteel wrote:
No home.

Do you have any children?

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

A 6 yr old that has no interest to game of thrones. I believe an old friend is still using my account I had logged in on her samsung and forgot to log out. I’ve asked her to sign out and changed the password but I believe she’s still watching shows.
Highlighted
Expert

@Twistedsteel wrote:
A 6 yr old that has no interest to game of thrones. I believe an old friend is still using my account I had logged in on her samsung and forgot to log out. I’ve asked her to sign out and changed the password but I believe she’s still watching shows.