Community Forum

Error createDrmSession.403-102 on Roku

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Error createDrmSession.403-102 on Roku

I have been using the xfinity stream app on my roku for quite sometime, however yesterday it no longer works and I keep getting error createDrmSession.403-102. It states that this device can only access Xfinity Stream on your in-home Xfiity Wifi, it is connected to my home wifi. 

Expert

Re: Error createDrmSession.403-102 on Roku

@Jstov wrote:

I have been using the xfinity stream app on my roku for quite sometime, however yesterday it no longer works and I keep getting error createDrmSession.403-102. It states that this device can only access Xfinity Stream on your in-home Xfiity Wifi, it is connected to my home wifi. 

did you change out your modem/gateway? 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

No, I didn’t change anything.
Highlighted
Expert

@Jstov wrote:
No, I didn’t change anything.

would you try the same channel on a smart device (phone/tablet) and see if the issue exists on those devices too (connected to your home wifi SSID)

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

I just tried with my phone and it says I’m not on my in home WiFi. I however am on my in home WiFi.
Highlighted
Expert

@Jstov wrote:
I just tried with my phone and it says I’m not on my in home WiFi. I however am on my in home WiFi.

use the myaccount app, internet tab and select your gateway. does the shown Serial number match the HFC MAC address on your own data modem (character by character)?

Highlighted
Regular Visitor