Community Forum

Xfinity app on Roku, won’t play, black screen.

Highlighted
New Poster

Xfinity app on Roku, won’t play, black screen.

All logged in and set up, but the app won’t stream a thing. Just goes to a black screen. Same thing on my iPhone, wanted to test it out. A real bummer.
Highlighted
Expert

Re: Xfinity app on Roku, won’t play, black screen.

@Nova1024 wrote:
All logged in and set up, but the app won’t stream a thing. Just goes to a black screen. Same thing on my iPhone, wanted to test it out. A real bummer.

does the roku play normally using youtube channel for example? what were you doing on your iphone? (just watching a streaming video?) 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Yes, I tried out multiple steaming apps on the Roku and they worked just fine.
Highlighted
Expert

@Nova1024 wrote:
Yes, I tried out multiple steaming apps on the Roku and they worked just fine.

did you try streaming on your phone directly to the phone screen? you didn't say what you were doing on the phone to get the black screen previously.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
New Poster

I have the same issue with my Roku. I can stream other content on my Roku but Xfinity Stream either goes to a black screen or sometime says error, try again.

Highlighted
New Poster

Any ideas on how to fix this issue?

Highlighted
Expert

@FowlerA wrote:

Any ideas on how to fix this issue?