Community Forum

Can't set recordings from stream app

Highlighted
Expert

Re: DVR Manager

@MichaelCA wrote:

Is it possible while logged into the DVR Manager on my PC to be able to schedule shows on our X1 DVR?  If it is there, I don't see it.

Additionally, I would like to be able to record a channel from the DVR Manager, ie. Channel 702 from 6pm to 10pm.  The latter can be done with the X1 Guide.

short answer is no. see page one of this mega thread. the first post has comcast's current answer/guide.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Recording difficulty

Unhappy that I cannot program a recording remotely anymore.
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

X1 DVR recording setup

I want to schedule a show to record but I'm on vacation.  How can I do it from My Xfinity app?

Highlighted
New Poster

Can not record from mobile device nor computer

Comast removed the option to set recording with mobile and computer devices. This has been extremely frustration. I watch most of my programming AWAY from the TV. At work, I may remember to record a game that I am missing, but I can't. I can't pause live tv on my computer like I can on the TV. What is up with that? More people are watching content away from the TV, yet Comcast is going backwards. The option to set up recordings was available last year. I recalled using it all the time, but now, that option is not available.

COMCAST, Please bring back the ability to set recording on mobile devices.

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Lost ability to set recording from Stream ios app

A little while back, I was able to set a single or series recording from the stream app. That functionality has seems to disappear.  Can it be restored or can it be done in another app?