Community Forum

Can't set recordings from stream app

Highlighted
Expert

Re: App no longer allows me to set recording?

@bginn4 wrote:

I can no longer use the app to set a recording. The record this program option does not come up?..

see page one of this thread, the first app shows the best answer.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Expert

Re: When will Comcast return the ability to record with xfinity remote

@ganesh5555 wrote:
When will Comcast return the ability to record from xfinity remote

see the first post of page one of this thread for the best answer.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Expert
Moved:

What are the services that we thought we paid Comcast for but they actually give us for free?

Your post has been removed to a secure, hidden area for violating Forum Guidelines [spamming the forums with the same message]. If you are not familiar with the Guidelines you may review them here. http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Forum-Community/Forums-Policy-and-Guidelines/td-p/2618379

Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Can't set recordings from stream app

I’ve been trying for days to set up some recordings on my iPad and finally decided to look up why it wasn’t working. It’s pretty annoying since I was under the impression this was part of our package. Comcast/Xfinity is not cheap! What’s more frustrating is that we didn’t receive any notification about this and had to figure it out on our own. I’d really appreciate them figuring this out so we can get this option back!

Highlighted
Expert

@Shoop720 wrote: