Community Forum

"Select All" box missing. at top of mail list.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

"Select All" box missing. at top of mail list.

Received a message today about the "Compose" email has been updated. It looks as if it has been. Noticed that after this update the "Select All" check box at the top of the email list is missing. What happened to this as it is relied upon to change status for Webmail as well as third party clients.

Highlighted
Expert

Re: "Select All" box missing. at top of mail list.

According to another Expert in the forums, @Again, hover your mouse pointer over the spot where "Select all" used to be and you should see "All".  It's interesting because I have Comcast accounts in two states---------Florida and Michigan.  The Florida-based account still shows "Select all", but my Michigan account shows-----------------------

All icon.PNG

Go figure

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

As of this moment, the "Select All" check box is visible. Maybe it has been fixed.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

At this moment the "Select All" check box is missing......again. Is there someting I need do to fix this issue?

Highlighted
Expert

@microjoel wrote:

At this moment the "Select All" check box is missing......again. Is there someting I need do to fix this issue?

I just got a pop-up this morning telling me about the change to the Compose window.  Looks like this will be the new normal.  The problem I'm seeing is that the "All" icon appears to be non-functional yet.  You can't actually select all the messages, as that option is greyed-out in the menu you get clicking on it.  I'm hoping to get better information on what's going on.