Community Forum

nothing happens when I click on a hyperlink in an email

Highlighted
New Poster

nothing happens when I click on a hyperlink in an email

This problem just started 2 days ago. Hyperlinks in email not responding. What is the fix?

Expert

Re: nothing happens when I click on a hyperlink in an email

If you hover your mouse pointer over the link, does it show as a "live" link?  Try to right-click on it and in the menu you should see, choose how to open it.  Does it work that way?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I can open them with three clicks, but what a pain! If I right click I select open in new window, then click on the new window. The direct one click to destination isn't functioning.

Expert

I haven't had any problems opening email links using both Firefox 65 and IE 11 on a Windows 10 computer. What are you using? Have you tried a different browser?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

7 - this just started 2 days ago.

New Poster

I figured out the alternative way to open, but I have NEVER hada problem clicking on a link in an email where it didnt work. As I mentioned I can right click select open in another window and then click the tab, but that's rediculous, especially when trying to look at FB posts.

Frequent Visitor

This has been an issue for me, too, for the past couple of days. Using Chrome browser. Just tried with Firefox and hyperlinks work correctly.

Expert

@LP125 wrote:

This has been an issue for me, too, for the past couple of days. Using Chrome browser. Just tried with Firefox and hyperlinks work correctly.