Community Forum

Trash Bin

Highlighted
Contributor

Trash Bin

Can the default be changed for deleting items out of the trash bin?

 

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Trash Bin

No.  The default is set to delete messages after 14 days or 5000 messages, whichever comes first.  Once they drop out of Trash, they go to the "dumpster".  They stay there for another 30 days and then drop out permanently.  To access the dumpster, right-click on the Trash folder, and then on "Recover deleted items".



I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Contributor

Re: Trash Bin

Thank you.