Community Forum

Not receiving emails from certain sender - work related

murphys6
Frequent Visitor

Not receiving emails from certain sender - work related

Sender is <Edited>

These emails do not go to my spam folder, they are simply not received.  

Assistance appreciated!

Latoque
Expert

Re: Not receiving emails from certain sender - work related

Call Comcast security and see if there is a blocking issue for that sender's domain-----------------

Comcast Customer Security Assurance-------------------

Normal business hours (6:00 am to 2:00 am EST, 7 days a week)

1 - 888-565-4329

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
murphys6
Frequent Visitor

Hoping for a better option than this.  I called last week and was on hold for over an hour then my call got "transferred" and I was disconnected.  

Call hold time today is over an hour.

Latoque
Expert

@murphys6 wrote:

Hoping for a better option than this.  I called last week and was on hold for over an hour then my call got "transferred" and I was disconnected.  

Call hold time today is over an hour.

I would think Comcast is having staffing issues right now with what is going on with the virus.  I can only suggest that until you can get this sorted out, give the sender some other email address you have from a different provider like Yahoo or Gmail, etc.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
ComcastCSAEmail
Official Employee