Community Forum

Missing icon on Email toolbar

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Missing icon on Email toolbar

The Move icon has disappeared from my email toolbar. The option is still available in More Actions menu, but there no icon to click on anymore. How do I get the icon back?

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Missing icon on Email toolbar

It sounds like you are looking at a smaller screen device, or you have reduced the size of the window.  Do you see a small double-headed arrow in the upper right corner?  If so click on that, or just expand the window.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Thank you for your reply. 

I am using a laptop, not a small screen device.

The window is expanded all the way. There is no double-headed arrow.

Highlighted
Expert

The only place I see it is in More Actions.  FF and Win10

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Expert

I'm using  Vivaldi and Windows 10.  I have an 11.6" Dell two-in-one laptop.  This is what I see-------------------

Move Icon in Toolbar.PNG

ETA:  I just tried with Firefox and I see all the same icons.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Yes. That is what I used to see. I no longer see the move envelope with the arrow.

Highlighted
Expert

I have to stand corrected on Firefox---------I have the Move icon, but I'm missing the Spam and Hamburger icons----------------------

tool bar icons in Firefox.PNG

You didn't say what browser you are using.  Try it with Edge or Chrome and see if it looks any different for you.  I'm beginning to think this is a browser compatibility issue.