Community Forum

MAXIMUM NUMBER OF BCC RECIPIENTS!!!

Highlighted
New Poster

MAXIMUM NUMBER OF BCC RECIPIENTS!!!

Once and for all, I'd like to know the maximum allowed number of recipients one can place on the BCC: field in an e-mail on your system.  I have tried to send an e-mail with as many as 40 recipients, and it does not go through!!!  WHAT'S THE PROBLEM!!!

Highlighted
Expert

Re: MAXIMUM NUMBER OF BCC RECIPIENTS!!!

The sending limits are found here--------------

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/internet/limitations-on-sending-email/

When you try to send, are you getting any error message?  If so what does it say?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Nothing.  It simply does not send!!  Perhaps it was because, in the to: line, I addressed myself (ie., I entered my own e-mail).  Then, on the bcc: line, I added a number of recipients.  Does the system not allow a user to place their own e-mail in the to: line.  I resent the message, using a different person on the to: line, and it went just fine!!

Highlighted
Expert

Using your own email address in the To: field would have no affect on sending with others in Cc or Bcc.  Unless something is wrong with it.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
New Poster

Thanks so much for your input!  I'm all set now!

Highlighted
New Poster