Community Forum

Is autosave in email still available?

Highlighted
New Poster

Is autosave in email still available?

I had autosave but now nothing is being saved. Was this feature removed?

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Is autosave in email still available?

If you mean the auto-save feature when composing a new email, then yes, it's still there and operates automatically as a fail-safe in the event of sudden loss of power or signing out of the account, or closing a tab, etc.  If you mean something else please clarify what it is.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

I did mean autosave when creating a new email.  Sorry, I should have been clearer.  The autosave is not happening when I am creating new email.  Sometimes, it takes me a while to completean email (too wordy) but nothing every shows up in my draft folder.  Is it going someplace else now?  Is there a setting that I accidently turned it off.  I have found it important for me.

Highlighted
Expert

Click discard and you'll get a prompt with the option to save as draft.

save as draft.PNG

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Highlighted
Expert

@recess425 wrote:

I did mean autosave when creating a new email.  Sorry, I should have been clearer.  The autosave is not happening when I am creating new email.  Sometimes, it takes me a while to completean email (too wordy) but nothing every shows up in my draft folder.  Is it going someplace else now?  Is there a setting that I accidently turned it off.  I have found it important for me.