Community Forum

Email Issue

Highlighted
New Poster

Email Issue

My email has not worked since Friday 3/27/20. Has anyone experienced similar issues?
Is there a phone number for technical support?
Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Email Issue

I'm having the same issue. I spoek to two different people at Xfinity and no one seems to be able to figure out what the problem is. I'm able to send emails but have not received emails since the morning of March 27, 2020. 

Has anyone been able to figure out the problem? Thank you!

Highlighted
New Poster

Ok thx. I also have not received any email since Friday morning. What number did you call?
Highlighted
Expert

@4Boydad wrote:
My email has not worked since Friday 3/27/20. Has anyone experienced similar issues?
Is there a phone number for technical support?

You need to provide better information.  Do you mean you can't send?  Or you're not getting emails?  Something else?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

I have not received emails since 3/22/2020.

Except...I have received a few emails in my spam box.

I have sent myself emails from 2 different accts (ie: gmail) & not received them. No "mailer demon" kickback on those email accts.

Best I can tell I can send emails.

Anyone get this solved or have a good comcast/xfinity ph # to call.....Thanks

Highlighted
Expert

@StansLapTop wrote:

I have not received emails since 3/22/2020.

Except...I have received a few emails in my spam box.

I have sent myself emails from 2 different accts (ie: gmail) & not received them. No "mailer demon" kickback on those email accts.

Best I can tell I can send emails.

Anyone get this solved or have a good comcast/xfinity ph # to call.....Thanks